A Little Bit of Everything I Love!

Photo-a-day Project

What I learned from the photo-a-day project is that it takes several shots to get the right shot. I had fun experimenting with different angles with my camera, but realized that taking pictures is a lot harder than it seems. My dad was a photographer for fun, when I was little and he had a dark room to develop his photos, so I have always been interested in photography and capturing those “special” or “right” moments. I learned to keep your subject in the center of your lens, so it was a little different for me to put subjects off to an angle, in the background, or foreground, etc. It was a challenge to portray my subject, different from how I had learned to capture them. I think it was interesting to learn how much you can capture in a photograph and how your audience has so many different interpretations of it.

Comments on: "Photo-a-day Project" (2)

  1. […] :  Photo-a-day Project GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", […]

  2. I agree with taking many different photos to get one that satisfies you. When you start off you don’t think this would be hard but it is. I think capturing different angles of some objects, I am also used to having things be the center focus in photos. Many times we do capture objects thinking of them in a certain way but another person opens our eyes and mind to seeing them in a completely different way.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

