A Little Bit of Everything I Love!

People are always searching for a great bargain or a coupon to get an extra percentage off. The application Places was just launched to help with this problem, and by none other than the million dollar company, Facebook. I have to say that I am one of the few people in the world that has shied away from the all consuming world of Facebook, up until now.

I think the Facbook iphone application Places, is a great revolution. It is tedious and time consuming to clip coupons and keep them all complied in one place, so this will be a great application to store all coupons in one central location. I am a huge coupon clipper and for people like me, this will be a shoppers dream come true! What is so great about the Places feature is that a yellow icon will indicate that a deal or coupon is available nearby. And then when using Places all you have to do is show your phones screen to an employee at the given store or restaurant to get the deal. Not only is this feature saving paper but it’s saving room in your purse or wallet so you don’t have to fumble around looking for the coupon.

Tim Kendall, the director of monetization at Facebook said “[that with the launch of Places] we’re enabling merchants to push deals out to their existing customers and hopefully attract new customers.” The more deals that merchants offer me, the more likely I am to visit their establishment.  I think Facebook has hit a real niche in the market with Places. I cannot tell you how many times I have had a coupon for $30 off at Express and then get to the mall to realize that I left the coupon at home. Places will save me the hassle of keeping track of the numerous coupons that flood my email and mailbox. I also get a lot of coupons through my email from Kohl’s, yet I don’t have a printer so it’s a hassle for me to have to print their coupons off. With the Places application, myself and others who receive coupons we can’t print, will no long have to worry about that minor hassle!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

