A Little Bit of Everything I Love!

New Side to Movie Reviewing

I initially wanted to create a movie review blog, where I would see a newly released movie every Friday at the theater. I realized that I wouldn’t have enough blogging for my project and also this would get expensive. I really like to read reviews on movies, but tend to feel that a lot of the reviewers are biased towards particular actors/actress and/or genres. I like all different genres and feel like I can bring a young perspective to movie reviewing. I want to review two to three newly released movies, to DVD, a week. I subscribe to Netflix and figured why not use that to my full advantage and there is also Red box where I can get cheap new movies.

I want to give viewers a broad range of movies and a young adult’s perspective on new releases. I eventually want to get my masters in screenplay writing so I think this would be an excellent tool to show as my portfolio. I hope to get enough traffic to have this as a side job. I would like to have my site to be the go-to blog about movie critiques.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

